Price:
Sale price$18.99

Description

Author-illustrator Marc Majewski delivers a gorgeously painted, tender story about a young child who loves dressing up as a butterfly. A joyful celebration of creativity, self-expression, and family--perfect for fans of Jessica Love and Beatrice Alemagna.

I am a butterfly.

I spin and swirl, twist and twirl, flutter and flap, and when I open my wings, I fly!

A young child loves the spots and patterns found on butterflies, and fashions bold orange wings to become a butterfly child. But when other kids shun the child for the clothes they don't understand, it takes a father's encouragement for the kid to stay true to what they love and find joy in the butterfly wings once more.

* A Junior Library Guild Selection *